Staff, Board, and Advisors


Helga Bowen, Finance Manager
Alexandra Cannon, Acting Executive Director, STEM Learning Programs Director
John Chamberlain, Chief Development Officer
Tom Davis, Per Diem, STEM Learning Programs
Erika Eng, Director of Business Operations and Guest Services
Mike Florio, Per Diem, STEM Learning Programs
Madelyn Gerrity, Guest Services and Birthday Party Administrator
Robin Gulas, Assistant Manager, Guest Services & Memberships
Robin Keller, Administrator, STEM Learning Programs
Erika Kiley, Curriculum Writer & Discover NASA Educator, STEM Learning Programs
Michelle Lewis, Educator, STEM Learning Programs
Bailey Maxwell, Front Desk Staff, Maintenance
Jerry McKoy, Director of Facilities
David Mestre, Manager, STEM Learning Programs
Lorraine Morales, Per Diem, STEM Learning Programs
Haley Olson, Volunteer Program and Guest Services Administrator
Lisa Richards, Marketing Director
Lynsey Richardson, Administrative Assistant, STEM Learning Programs
Elliot Severn, Per Diem, STEM Learning Programs
Sam Simon, Maintenance Technician
Linda Smith, Guest Services Associate, Marketing Assistant
Laura Stern, Development Associate
Sharon Stevenson, Maintenance Technician
Sarah Tropp, Manager, STEM Learning Programs
Jillian Wyckoff, Per Diem, STEM Learning Programs


Chairman: Tom Vos
Vice Chairman: Doc Hermalyn, PhD., Museum Consultant and President, History of New York City Project, Inc.
Treasurer: Joseph D’Avanzo, Wolters Kluwer (Ret.)
Secretary: Marissa Westbrook, United Illuminating
Fred Feuerhake, Sprague Operating Resources, LLC
Claire Gold, Superintendent, Westport Public Schools (Ret.)
Guy Hatfield, Hatfield Insurance Agency
Patricia Matteson, Consultant
Kelly O’Donnell, Pullman & Comley LLC

Life Trustees

Barbara Bodine
Jeffrey Clair
Mellie Cooper
Martha B. Gesswein
June Getraer
Bruce Hubler
Edward V. Lahey, Jr.
Alice V. Meyer
Patrick J. Regan
Alloe E. Stokes
James Tice
William L. Wallace, III

Advisory Council

William Bodine, Nicholas Fingelly Real Estate
Don Burton, Edge EdTech
Mary Ann Freeman, The Discovery Museum and Planetarium, Executive Director (Ret.)
Peter F. Hurst, Jr., Greater New England Minority Supplier Development Council, President & CEO
Dr. Jeongkyu Lee, University of Bridgeport, Professor, School of Engineering
Carmen Luz Gonzalez UTAS Inc. – UTC, Manufacturing Engineering Supervisor
Dr. Jani Pallis, University of Bridgeport, Associate Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Kevin Renfro, UTC Aerospace Systems
Mike Roer, President, The Entrepreneurship Foundation
Dr. Tarek Sobh, Dean, School of Engineering, Distinguished Professor, University of Bridgeport
Vice President for Graduate Studies and Research

Pedro Wasmer, Industrialist (Ret.)

Job Opportunities

Discovery Museum is not currently hiring. If you are interested in volunteering at the Museum, please click here for more information.

It is the policy of Discovery Museum to provide equal employment opportunity (EEO) to all persons regardless of age, color, national origin, citizenship status, physical or mental disability, race, religion, creed, gender, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity and/or expression, genetic information, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, veteran status, or any other characteristic protected by federal, state or local law. In addition, Discovery Museum will provide reasonable accommodations for qualified individuals with disabilities.